Fees To Put Private Companies on Notice That Your Record Is Expunged
This page explains the fees that Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey™ charge to notify private companies that a record has been expunged. This is a service that is available only after New Jersey State Police has acknowledged the final expungement Order.
The fee depends on various factors. The minimum amount is $350.00. That amount is available only for existing clients of Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey™. It covers notification to the companies that they call the “Big Five,” plus up to one additional company if specified by the client at the time of the original request. This site provides the names and addresses of the Big Five elsewhere.
Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey™ can provide this notification to additional companies beyond the Big Five. As just mentioned, there is no additional charge for the first additional company that the client specifies with the initial request. For each additional company beyond that, Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey would charge an additional $25.00, again provided that the client names that additional company when first arranging for company notifications. Thus for the Big Five plus one, the fee would be the same $350.00. A seventh company would bring the fee up to $375.00 if the client is named within the time just indicated. An eighth company would raise the fee to $400.00, and so forth.
The fees mentioned above apply when two conditions are met. The first condition is that the client requests these notifications within thirty days of New Jersey State Police acknowledging the expungement Order. The second condition is that it was Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey™ that obtained the expungement for the client.
When the client requests the notifications beyond the thirty days of New Jersey State Police acknowledgement, the base fee becomes $450.00. When the expungement was obtained by a different law firm, or by the client pro se, the fee schedule above is the same except that the base fee becomes $650.00, rather than the $350.00 indicated. In addition, the client in those situations must provide Expungement Lawyers in New Jersey™ with a certified copy of their Final Order for Expungement of Records. Finally if, after initial notifications, need arises to reopen a closed file for still more notifications, the reopening fee will be $175.00 (which includes the first letter), and $25.00 for each additional letter.
A New Beginning FAQ Difficult Cases Our Guarantee Eligibility Review Your Arrest History
Testimonials “Plan B” *** New Law *** Court Decisions After the Expungement DNA
Mental Health Records Child Abuse Registry Motor Vehicle Offenses Radio Promo Contact Us!